2011 Edublog Awards – my nominations

It is so difficult to pick just one from so many but here is my attempt at some nominations:

  • Best individual blog: This is one I read  often to keep up with all things literature: Slightly addicted to fiction – Judy Jagger
  • Best individual tweeter: Alec Couros He regulaly shares ideas that are useful and thought-provoking.
  • Best ed tech / resource sharing blog: Free technology for teachers: So many tools and always with an idea about how they might be used in an educational setting
  • Best twitter hashtag: #tlchat I love reading the tweets that offer so many ideas and challenges 
  • Best librarian / library blog: NeverEndingSearch from Joyce Valenza. This blog is always worth reading for its interesting, thought-provoking and relevant information
  • Best educational use of audio / video / visual / podcast: EdTech Crew. These podcasts offer insights and ideas to all and I also like the challenges it gives me as I try to see how
  • Best educational wiki:  educational origami
  • Best open PD / unconference / webinar series
  • Best educational use of a social network:  It is hard to choose as I have quite a few that I follow and visit on a regular basis but if I had to pick one – Classroom 2.0   It has such a lot of ideas and suggestions shared although I also really like the English Companion Ning as well
  • Lifetime Achievement – Wes FryerI have followed his ideas via blog post and tweets from the time I began to be involved in social networking.
One Response

  1. Thanks for the nomination. :-) I’m really glad that you find my tweets useful. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 913 other followers

