To Twitter or not to Twitter

I joined as part of a program I was doing but I have yet to use it in

I decided to read up about why people were twittering and how it was being used. Could I make use of it in my role as a school librarian?

I found a video on YouTube by Common Craft. I love the short explanatory videos that are constructed by Lee and Sachi LeFever. This was a quick , easy and plain English introduction the micro-blogging service Twitter. It is only just a taste of what Twitter is about.

Next I have begun to read a few things, A good recent article was “All a twitter: want to try some Microblogging”  by Ellyssa Kroski in the School Library Journal. There were other links from this article that were worth following up. I am still not a convert but I think, as I enjoy my holiday, I will consider Twitter more seriously and maybe I will atleast give it a more serious try.

Leave a Reply

