Real life twitter

I have been researching twitter for much of the week, between classes and other duties. I have also had a brief look at a few other twitter-like tools. I am looking for ways to engage fairly unenthusiastic students. I hope to come up with some tangible lessons/work this weekend.

Edmodo is also something I have been investigating. There was a good post about it on the SLAV blog Bright Ideas. This is a communication platform that has been labelled as ‘Twitter for schools’ and I think it has a lot of potential. It can be kept private, unless you choose to make public particular posts and events, and this is always a major concern for schools. This may offer a better platform than Twitter.

It is now Friday and this is a little video that made me laugh. If we actually said all the things that are twittered…..!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Real life twitter“, posted with vodpod

 

 

2 Responses

  1. Rhondda, I use edmodo with my literacy team (other literacy coaches and parapros). It’s a good tool for us.

Leave a Reply

